top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKen - macsmusic

Performing Again - Like Ridin' A Bike

Updated: Apr 14, 2019


Kinda, .... kinda like riding an old, comfy bike that has one pedal, loose handlebars and it tends to drift off to the right unexpectedly now and again. But, the thrill of the ride, the wind in your face, the odd down hill rush without any pedaling - makes it all so worthwhile!


It's been almost two years now since I've jumped back into performing. Ya know, seriously working at it. Practicing more, marketing myself, upgrading gear, writing more and recording.


Bottom line here is I did miss it and I really do love it.


I'm no Donovan Woods, Emm Gryner, Eric Ethridge, Kim Mitchell, etc. (the Sarnian list goes on and on) but I love playing, I like seeing people react and relate to my music. Talking and meeting with people before, during and after a show is so cool.


I've been very blessed with the unwavering support of my family. That means a lot and makes me proud to have them there on the bike with me.


It's a lot of work before and after a gig and I ain't no spring chicken, but when I'm back at home, the gear has been stowed away, the adrenaline is fading and me and the mrs. are finally relaxing, three thoughts almost always come to mind ..... 'that was a lot of work (where's the ibuprofen?)', 'man, that was so much fun' and 'I cannot wait to do it again'.


Technically, I guess, that is four thoughts, lol.

See you at the next show!

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page